Colorado bar foundation


Fellows who contribute a total of $10,000 to the Foundation are honored as a member of the Aisenberg Society, whose namesake is Bennett S. Aisenberg. Bennett was a former President of the Colorado Bar Association who made an extraordinary gift of $10,000 to the Foundation in 2004. In 2022, the Foundation received a generous estate gift from Bennett, further strengthening his legacy within the Colorado legal field.


The Foundation now offers donors the opportunity to pledge towards Aisenberg Society membership. With the freedom to choose contribution increments and a timeframe spanning up to ten years, donors can tailor their pledge to align with their individual preferences and capacity. All previous donations made to the Foundation including Bar Fellow pledge payments, dues check-off gifts, Emeritus donations, and other gifts contribute towards Aisenberg status. To join, contact [email protected] or complete the pledge form.

The following Fellows are members of the Aisenberg Society:

Deborah R. Adams

Bennett S. Aisenberg

Donald Alperstein

Estate of Field C. Benton

Alan H. Bucholtz

Frederic K. Conover

Marcy G. Glenn & Thomas Goulet

Jack Kintzele

Ken & Barbara Laff

Michael E. McLachlan

H. Barton Mendenhall

Raymond N. Satter

Ronald W. Servis

Charles C. Turner

David L. Wood

The following Fellows are pledging towards Aisenberg Society membership:

Holly Bennett and John Lebsack

Gary Blum

Scott Eldredge

Claire Hunter

Joseph Hodges

Keith Lapuyade

Charles Spence 

Connie Talmage

Leia Ursery

Elaine Wohlner